Infinity Dreams Award (in which i do these blog nominations things)

Greetings fellow poets and writers!

Today I have been nominated by the lovely Misty at the Creative World of Writing (thank you so much!) for the Infinity Dreams Award! [Indeed I do have infinite dreams–are they plausible? Probably not] Anywho, allow me to follow the rules first:

Thank the blog that nominated you.
23423-check-check-check-check

Got that down

Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
1. I am a teenager, and I act like a teenager. And then there are times I act like an adult [only when I’m around other teenagers LOL]
2. I love chocolate
3. I study Latin, and right now I plan on majoring in the Classics in college. (But I don’t know just yet)
4. I love to write! Why else would I have a writing blog? I especially love writing poetry and advocating “poet” become a verb.
5. I like The Office; it’s probably my favorite comedy TV show. Steve Carell is a genius
6. I have two younger sisters; one who is here with me and annoys me constantly, and the other who made it to Heaven before she was born.
7. I am a Catholic convert of 5 1/2 years, and I love every minute of it. I stumble, I fall, I could probably write a 10 paged narrative on my faith, (that would possibly become a cheesy mess LOL) but it’s the most important part of me.
8. I can be a hypocrite >.>
9. I am an online homeschool student of two years [this is my 2nd year], so basically traditionally schooled my whole life and now I get to be home all day woot!
Who needs drama in school?
tumblr_inline_mvn8n7JPIx1qfb043.gif

I came here to learn.

10. I cry at emotional scenes in movies. Especially The Book Thief–*starts crying* That death ruined my life, and then magnified on screen? Ugh
11. I play guitar, love music, love learning songs. I’m also learning classical guitar, and boy is that a struggle (but a beautiful one!)

tumblr_mhv98bLNCJ1rm9kjpo1_500.gif

Fingerpicking ❤

Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.

Are you a cat or dog person?
I am a dog person all the way. I’ve got two wiener dogs, both litter mates, and they are so adorable, playful and with their own attitudes. Though cats are fine and all, I can’t imagine owning one. I need a dog, for sure.

What’s your worst pet peeve (kennel of irritation)?
I’d say people that act holy on the outside, but are really pretty run-down people on the inside, and are bold enough to brag about those actions, whilst acting all perfect, ethical and holy to others a minute later. It doesn’t make sense to me, and it drives me nuts. Also run-on sentences, which I just exhibited.

Which do you prefer: pens or pencils?
Hm, can’t choose. Pencils can erase the mistake, but pens look more professional. Nevertheless, we were granted the life-saving white-out, so pens it is! {Unless, of course, you’ve got a bossy teacher who disallows you to use them, but I’m homeschooled, so doesn’t apply!}

Dark chocolate, or milk?
Milk! Even if they claim dark chocolate is healthier (blah blah), milk tastes better 🙂

What is your favorite book?
Honestly sometimes I have no idea what answer to provide, but I think I can safely say The Chronicles of Narnia, more or less the series anyway. C.S Lewis has become a huge role model in the writing and faith world for me, so those books are definitely on top. The world of Narnia and its neighboring countries are so intricately detailed; it’s very awesome.

Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

At one point I didn’t even know 11 bloggers and I probably still don’t, so if you get nominated and you already were, sorry! You’re all I know. You don’t have to do this nomination award thingy if you don’t want to, but I have to follow the rules, guys.

Office-karen-shrug.gif

Hailey

Leah

Averagemads

Tsteely

Anthony

Katie

Grace

Grace E

Katy

Ilaria

Aimee

Looks like I nailed it HAHA. Maybe some of you will see this, maybe some of you won’t. For those that do, hopefully you know who you are? I linked your name to your blogs, so y’all should know.

Questions:

  1. What is your least favorite saying?
  2. What’s your favorite holiday and why?
  3. Where do you gain inspiration the most?
  4. How long have you been blogging, and what go you to blog in the first place? [shh double question, I know]
  5. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Anyway, thanks again Misty!

Happy poeting [and now answering nomination questions]!

~Grace

8 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award (in which i do these blog nominations things)

  1. Awesome answers! I loved reading this. I just don’t understand how someone could prefer milk over dark chocolate, but I’ll respect your opinion. *sigh* 😛 Oh, yes! I love The Chronicles of Narnia. That is probably my favorite book series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

