Liebster Award (another blog nomination thingy?)

Post Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, fellow poets and writers! I’m so sorry for the lack of activity on the blog; it’s Christmas break and I’ve had so little time on the computer, so I really haven’t had much time to draw up any posts. However, I’ve been nominated for another Award, and since I need to revive the blog, shall we say, I’m going to do it!

First of all, thank you to Holly@NutFreeNerd for the nomination! I’m very happy to have stumbled upon your blog (it’s very pretty), and also it’s exciting we share a love for The Office! [it’s the best tv show on earth guys, really though]. Thank you again!

Rules~

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog. [check]
  2. Answer the 11 questions the nominator has given you.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers.
  4. Think of 11 questions to ask the bloggers you have nominated.
  5. Let them know you’ve nominated them through social media or their blog.

Questions~

What is your favorite:

  1. Candle scent?

Hm, that’s an excellent question. I’d have to say pumpkin spice or something along those lines. I own a few candles that smell like that, and I love them. It’s either pumpkin or holly scents; they really heighten the holiday spirits.

2. Day of the week?

Friday of course! I mean, I’m not in traditional schooling anymore and I do a lot of school over the weekend, but Friday has always been my favorite day.

3. Format of book? (paperback, hardcover, ebook, audio, etc.)

Well I love actual books, so either or, but honestly paperback is easier to read for me, especially since a lot of my reading is done right before bed, so I tend to gravitate to paperbacks. Plus, most of the books I own are paperback [they’re cheaper.] Hardcovers are super nice, but paperbacks take this one.

4. Holiday?

Christmas. ‘Nuff said.

orig-21139622

I love this movie

Just replace “Santa” with “Jesus” and there ya go!

5. Tree?

I like the smell of pine, so pine trees. Palm trees come in a close second, though.

6. Musical artist?

impossible

Love this movie too

I really don’t have one favorite musical artist honestly. My music tastes are so varied and so different from day to day, it’s hard to even pick my favorite genre of music. However, I do have favorite artists that I listen to more frequently than others. They are: Vertical Horizon, Keane, the Cranberries, America, Simon and Garfunkel,Β younger Taylor Swift [that’s right, I’m one of those “Swifties”], etc. They all range from alternative rock, to country pop, to folk music, to grungier rock to Heaven knows.

7. TV show?

THE OFFICE. Steve Carell is a comedic genius and my sister and I love Threat Level Midnight. It’s hilarious, okay?

tumblr_inline_mgsyt5KKo21rvr45f

8. Movie?

Hm, also very difficult, but it’ll probably have to be Little Women, the ’94 version. Absolutely beautiful, and Christian Bale…

Christian-Bale-as-Laurie-Little-Women

This

9. Food?

Milk Chocolate, because everything else is very good and delicious but chocolate is definitely my favorite.

10. Month of the Year?

November hands down. It’s not only my birthday month but NaNoWriMo! And fall happens and everything. I always feel like I’m in a lighter mood when November comes around.

11. Season?

Well where I live, we know no seasons, but if anything, I’ll go for fall. Again, it feels like summer year round, but I definitely love the fall season πŸ˜›

Nominations

I’ll be frank, I’m short on time right now, so I won’t link your names (sorry!) but I nominate:

Misty@WorldofCreativeWriting

Grace@NoteandAnecdotes

Grace E@True and Pure

Leah@MelodyPensandTea

Tsteely@SecondAlert

Katie T.@missmagicsmemoir

Hailey@dailyinklings

Madison@TriflingVagrant

Anthony@AwkwardBlogger

Katy@AMDGCrafting

Bridgett@WritingandMusing

None of you have to complete the Award nomination if you don’t want to, I just have to follow the rules πŸ˜› (and since I don’t have much time, I don’t know if I’ll be able to contact y’all, so hopefully you’ll see this).

Questions:

  1. What does your daily routine consist of?
  2. Favorite musical?
  3. Prose or Poetry?
  4. Favorite decade and why?
  5. If you could learn any instrument, it would be…?
  6. Least favorite drink?
  7. Favorite month of the year?
  8. Flip phone or smart phone? (which do you own,Β or which do you prefer)
  9. Paperback or Hardcover book?
  10. What type of schooling do you do?

Those are my questions for you to answer. Thank you again Holly, and everyone have a wonderful New Year!

~Grace

8 thoughts on “Liebster Award (another blog nomination thingy?)

  1. My birthday month is also November!! I agree, it’s the best month haha :)There’s NaNoWriMo, and Thanksgiving, and excitement about the upcoming holiday season… just so great!
    I’ve never seen Little Women (or read it, for that matter). I’ll have to add it to my list!
    Happy New Year! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh how neat! November is truly the best month πŸ˜‰ Oh man you should definitely check out Little Women then! I read the book in 4th-5th grade, and honestly didn’t understand most of it, but the ’94 movie is just fantastic. I think you’ll really enjoy it! Thank you again!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

