Unknown Bloggers Challenge

Greetings fellow poets! Today I’m going to complete the Unknown Bloggers Challenge, meaning I have under 100 bloggers as of right now. Personally, I don’t mind having 30, 20, even just 10 bloggers who follow or read my blog. I’d rather have a few followers that really take the time to read my stuff and comment on it. Of course, 90 followers could do the same, but the gist is: I’m content with whoever follows me. But I’m still unknown in the blogging world, I suppose, so let’s get down to it!

Anywho, thank you Hailey and Leah for nominating me! I appreciate y’all thinking of me, you both have excellent blogs. I enjoy seeing a new post from you guys all the time 🙂

Also, I’ve just changed my whole blog theme: I’d like to know what any of you guys think of it!

The rules:

1. This is a challenge. Therefore those nominated are challenged to do this.

tumblr_mmst60zClN1rhhrvto1_500

2. Nominate 5 people with under 100 followers, etc., etc.

I think everyone I know who definitely has under 100 followers has already been nominated, and I don’t know who else has under 100 (how am I supposed to know? LOL) but if you are reading this and know for sure you have under 100 followers, then you have been nominated!

3. Ask at least 5 questions and answer those given to you.

4. Leave a comment on the person/peoples blog you have nominated letting them know.

5. Use the tag #unknownbloggerschallenge.

Will do!

Questions to Answer (by the way, I love these questions):

1. What are you passionate about?

That’s a very good question. I’m passionate about a lot of things, but I guess what tops everything would have to be justice. Yes, I guess that sounds a little cheesy, but often I’m in all sorts of situations these days where I see deserving people denied what they deserve, and those who don’t deserve what they want, get what they want. I’ll admit it gets on my nerves a lot, and so often I like to write about it and imagine myself fixing it (though I know in the situations I’m in, it’s not my place to do so). Also passionate about writing, so these two fit together nicely.

2. Favorite books?

Ahhh so many. shall list 5 in order of most favorite to favorite: Chronicles of Narnia (all of them) by C.S Lewis, The Book Thief by Mark Zusak, Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart, The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto by Mitch Albom, and Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom.

11052411_550731228400334_8389006412268203234_n

(The Book Thief one is in the middle!) I could never ever eat these. I’d just stare at them.

3. The purpose of your blog is…

Well, it was originally a response to the NaPoWriMo challenge back in April. This is because people participating in NaPo could only show they were an offical participant (I mean, it doesn’t matter, you could particpate regardless, but being “officiated” makes it more cool SO), by submitting their blog to the site (unlike NaNo, where you can make an account and everything). Well, I didn’t have a blog, so creating this poetry blog was the solution. Of course, now it’s stemmed to other things, like basically whatever pops into my head that I’d like to share with all of you. My menu bar kind of organizes what I do on my blog, but let’s be real, it’s not as organized as I’d like it to be.

4. Biggest pet peeve?

Well, I sort of answered that in the question about passion, but I’ve got another one. I really dislike it when people exhibit blatant hypocripsy. It’d be hypocritical of me to say that without mentioning I can be hypocritical myself, but it just really bothers me to see someone act all angelic and holy to one person, and then behind their back start talking about drugs and alcohol and just not so clean stuff. Like just be one or the other, please. I see it all the time at my youth group, where the ultimate irony occurs.

5. Do you prefer old or new things?

I suppose it depends on the thing we’re talking about. If it’s so old it doesn’t work, I don’t know if it’d be worth keeping, but if it’s something like old movies, music, styles, then yes: I totally prefer it. I always like listening to 70s and 80s music, because I just love those decades. I like watching 40s and 50s movies, 80s and 90s movies (Brat Pack anyone? Michael J Fox? And yes, the 90s are old now, I suppose). If it’s a thing I need to use, I’d prefer it new (although I do like admiring older furniture and rooms in house museums, like in the Henry Flagler or Ernest Hemingway houses). But older media, I suppose you could say, is what fascinates me. I’ve always been into history anyway, preferably by how it’s exhibited (which would be like, movies, letters, music, books, etc.) so maybe that’s why. Maybe that makes sense? I don’t know if “thing” was solely like things you can hold and use, or just anything at all.

tumblr_m9hxzjasYh1qc710t

LOL I complicate things too much

Questions for those who are strong enough to accept this challenge:

  1. Favorite childhood movie?
  2. Are you the debator or the mediator (i.e. do you like to engage in arguments/discussions, or would you prefer peace over who’s right)?
  3. What do you hope to acheive with your blog?
  4. What do you hope will happen in 2016? (and can you believe it’s already 2016???)
  5. Do you have one set music taste, or do your tastes vary?

Anyway, thank you so much again, Hailey and Leah! Check out their blogs and tell them how wonderful they are.

~Grace

 

 

14 thoughts on “Unknown Bloggers Challenge

  1. Love it, Grace! I especially like your answer to my old or new question – I was referring to things as in like vintage or modern furniture, vinyls or CDs, stuff like that. And I totally relate with what you said. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved reading these answers! (Found this post from your link on your GWFGG bio) Especially the books! The Chronicled of Narnia, the Mysterious Benidict Society and the Book Thief are really good books. Have you seen the movie for the Book Thief? I think I cried at the ending it’s so sad… *sniff sniff*
    ~ Suzy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahhhh you are so awesome!! Yes I have seen the movie (in fact I own it) and you bet I cried at the end ;-; I cried reading it, but man watching it was worse xD I’m re-reading the Mysterious Benedict Society right now, I love it more every time I read it xD Thank you so much for following my blog!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, that ending brings tears to my eyes every time. 😭 I know, right? The Mysterious Benedict is one of my top favorite series. You’re totally welcome! You’re blog is worth following. 🙂
        ~ Suzy

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

