Describe Me Challenge

Greetings, fellow writers! I’m working on catching up, and thought I’d start with the “Describe Me” challenge, created by a good friend of mine, tsteely! It’s actually a really cool challenge, and I hope it becomes more popular the more times it is completed 🙂

Le Rules~

-Thank the blogger that nominated you

I was nominated by tsteely@Second Alert! Thanks so much for nominating me! Everyone, go check out her blog. It’s super awesome, and sure to be your super cool music discovery center 😉

-Choose one song that describes your music tastes

Oh goodness, why do you do this to me. Whyyyy. My music tastes are literally dozens of different paints being splattered at a canvas. 😛 I honestly crave so many different sounds at sporadic times, so I’m not really sure what to do here. I can’t do it ;-;

-Choose one outfit that describes your fashion tastes

Hm, I don’t know about how much of a fashion taste I actually have. My mom’s the one who buys my clothes, and with that comes her influence. I mean I have some say, obviously, as to whether or not I want the article of clothing, but it all comes down to whether she approves of it or not. I guess this kind of describes my tastes? (It was accidentally posted as a post yesterday; not sure how, but I took it down xD):

 

outfit

Kind of boring if you ask me LOL

I’m quite fond of jeans (though it’s always so hot here, I only wear them the most in the “winter”), and t-shirts (I don’t shop that much at Abercrombie, but the tees I do own I like to wear quite a bit), and of course VANS BECAUSE VANS ARE AWESOME. And beach-themed earrings are definitely cool. As for the hairstyle: I have layered brown hair with side bangs, so I guess if I could find a decent picture (for some reason I can’t), I’d add that in there.

-Choose one meal (includes drink) that describes your taste for food

Hm, this too is quite hard. I love food. I’d have to say maybe water with lemon and penne pasta with meat sauce and of course Key Lime Pie because if you live in Florida you must love it (just kidding, but I seriously love it). But I also like pizza, and cheese burgers. But definitely key lime pie. (I’m so healthy, guys).

-Choose one book that describes you/ changed your life

Ooh, one book that changed my life. That would definitely be the Book Thief by Markus Zusak. It changed the way I viewed writing and reading, which are two integral components of my life. A book that describes me would either be the Magic Strings of Frankie Presto by Mitch Albom or something by C.S. Lewis (i.e.”Mere Christianity” and the “Chronicles of Narnia”) which both are about or more so resemble my faith.

-Choose one quote that describes what you want for your life.

Allow me to bring about Clive Staples Lewis again:

“If I find in myself desires which nothing in this world can satisfy, the only logical explanation is that I was made for another world.” ~C.S. Lewis

It’s true: I know that this life is only a journey, and what I want for my life is to live it to get to the next one, if that makes sense. Quite honestly my quote bank is very empty, but I always tend to come back this one when I want real honesty. Ask yourself: Have you ever wanted something you’ve never gotten? Satisfying love, unending popularity, maybe the ability to never make a mistake? All of these things may be humanly impossible, depending on who you are (and let’s be real: you’re a super human if these wishes are fulfilled consistently throughout your life). We all have a wish we won’t always have come true. But I know that these wishes are just a blip, just a tiny period that will hold no significance when I pass. What I want for my life is to keep working towards that other world. I don’t want to waste my life because I didn’t have the right mindset, because I continued to seek the satisfaction of desires that won’t matter forever.

-Nominate 5 people

So I have no clue who’s been nominated and who hasn’t, so if you already have, super sorry!

13 thoughts on “Describe Me Challenge

  1. Thank you for nominating me, that was very sweet of you to think of me. I have never hear that C.S. Lewis quote before… it’s amazing!!! I actually just wrote it down in my book of quotes. (I very literally have a notebook full of quotes xD)
    Yes!!! The book thief… where do I begin…? _-_ I learned so much as a writer from it. But the biggest lesson was on opening lines. Writing goals. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Of course! Yeah C.S Lewis has some very good quotes (even though the majority I like are from Narnia LOL). and I really need to have a notebook full of quotes! Ahhh yes indeed, writing goals I may not ever achieve ;-; Zusak is a master, seriously

      Like

Leave a Reply

