Infinity Dreams Award #2

Hey everyone! I hope your week is treating you well. We’re all just trudging along, I know it, but we can make it to the weekend! I’m enjoying Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis, and just got to the section that actually consists of the quote I mentioned here. I had no idea it came from this book, and what is more fitting than to have it in the section about Heaven? It’s just so remarkable. Read it, all of you!

Moving along from that brief life update and on to an exciting award! I was nominated by the lovely Allie@AMB to complete the Infinity Dreams award (thank you so so much Allie! Your blog is so beautiful–everyone, check it out!) This is my second nomination, so I won’t list the 11 facts (nothing’s changed since then, hate to break it to you), but I will answer her fabulous questions!

Rules: 

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you (check!) 
2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself. (breaking this one >.>)
3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.

1. What book (or movie) character embodies your personality?

Hm, that’s a great question. If I had to pick one, I’d say Jo from Little Women. Like, I’m not a huge risk-taker, but I’m definitely stubborn, I love to write, and can definitely have an attitude (something I’m not proud of admitting, but still). More specifically: Little Women ’94 because Winona Ryder incredibly portrays her!

c60d4aa0-3a26-0132-4102-0ebc4eccb42f.gif

2. Who/what inspired your love for writing?

Oh my goodness, I can’t remember. I’ve always been prone to storytelling at a young age (I used to make up stories and dialogue from the pictures I saw in books, never actually reading the real words). I seriously began writing at age 7, when I wrote my first “novel” of sorts. If I can really think that far back, I’d have to say Rohl Dahl, maybe? I loved Matilda (she encouraged me to read more), and I remember basing some of my story on James and the Giant Peach. I really can’t say for certain, and I’m rambling nonsense again, but I think Rohl Dahl had something to do with it. After that it just was a part of me, never needing further inspiration to be something I loved doing.

3. If you could interview one person from the past, present or future, who would you interview and why?

C.S. Lewis, because he’s awesome. I’m just very fascinated to learn what emotions he was experiencing, what thoughts went through his mind as he wrote his novels (Narnia and Mere Christianity specifically). He’s definitely on my list of role models, not just as a writer/storyteller but as a Christian. His intellect is compelling, for certain. I’d like to be able to interview that intellect if I ever, ever had the chance.

4. What’s your most played song right now?

Now this is a song-related question I can answer. Most recently it was “All These Things That I’ve Done” by the Killers. Their music is pretty awesome, but I especially love that song because of the melody and the lyrics are amazing!!

 

tumblr_m4i73x2I5K1qftus4o1_500

Isn’t that a genius line or what?

5. What’s your favorite season and why?

Fall because that’s when November is, and that’s when my birthday and NaNo and lovely pumpkin bread is. 😉

6. What MBTI personality type are you?

I used to be INFJ, I think, I really don’t know, I’ve only taken this test twice in the last two years. Right now I’m an ISTP, and though some of the things really don’t match up with me, the overall portrait of an ISTP scarily does. So, guess I’m an ITSP (with the varying ISTJ getting thrown in there).

7. What’s your dream job? What was your dream job when you were 5? Why has or hasn’t it changed?

I don’t have one, honestly. I want to be an editor for a publishing company, or work somehow for a publishing company or something with books or writing…you can see my plight. I just don’t know specifically, and I’m okay with that. College will hit me with it hard, hopefully. Or Senior year, anyway 😛 My dream job when I was 5? To be a ballerina, because that’s literally all I did was dance around in this ballerina outfit to the Wiggles (sorry not sorry). I liked dancing and singing, but as I’ve grown, I’ve become more introverted in the sense singing and dancing draws attention, and I’m not one for that much anymore. I like to sing, but I don’t really have the voice for it to be a profession. And of course writing has become the most significant aspect of whatever talents I possess, so that’s why it would influence my career choice more.

8. Who is the blogger you read most? (Or top 5-10 😉 I know this is hard to narrow down!!!)

Ooh, it’s a tie between Emily@FortheBookish, Misty@WorldofCreative Writing, Aimee@TotheBarricade!, Madison@TrifilingVagrant, Leah@MelodiesPensandTea and Tsteely@SecondAlert. I read everyone’s blogs in the Reader, but I really have read these 6 the most.

9. If you could only have 15 books for the next year (so until Feb 2017) what books would you choose?

The Bible, Chronicles of Narnia (so that counts as 7 books haha) by C.S. Lewis, Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis (y’all just let me know when my mentioning of C.S. Lewis starts to drive you crazy, so I can increase how much I mention him :P), Hired Girl by Laura Amy Schlitz, Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier, Magic Strings of Frankie Presto by Mitch Albom (can I have the accompanying soundtrack too?), The Mysterious Benedict Society series by Trenton Lee Stewart (3 books), Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte, and Little House on the Prairie (but which one?) by Laura Ingalls Wilder. I don’t even know if I’d want these same books tomorrow, but as of right now, definitely most of them.

10. What youtube channels are you enjoying right now???

I don’t watch YouTube religiously, but I used to really like this Nancy Drew fan youtuber  arglefumph (yes I like to play Nancy Drew computer games) and that’s really about it? I don’t watch YouTube like that, so really no one.

Thank you so much for the wonderful questions, Allie!

4. Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

I nominate anyone who hasn’t been nominated for this award yet. 😛

I’ll do 5 questions, to keep it short and sweet:

  1. Procrastinator or ‘Get-it-doner?’
  2. Hot Chocolate or Chocolate ice cream?
  3. Where do you see your blog in 5 years?
  4. Dance in the rain or watch it through the window?
  5. Are you taking any AP courses this year? Are you enjoying hating them like me?

Well that’s all for now, but I do have a few more challenges/awards to complete, I believe. Thank you again, Allie!

Pax in Christo,

~Grace

 

8 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award #2

  1. Ooh, good answers! I’m probably a lot like Jo too. XD Yesss, I would want to work for a publishing company as well. I’m interested in being an editor…but I’d probably prefer being the author, ha ha.
    Thanks for putting me up there! I love to read your blog. Your posts are always so worthwhile.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is insane — if I were to answer question #1, I’d pick Jo too! o.O Hooray for the 1994 version (it’s my favorite)! C.S. Lewis would definitely be a great choice for an interview; he was a writer AND a Christian who wasn’t afraid to own his faith. Also he wrote The Chronicles of Narnia, which was basically my childhood. *Nods head because the Bible and Jane Eyre and Mysterious Benedict Society and Little House*

    I really need to stop doing tags and awards, buuut . . . *snags award anyway*

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Grace!! Haha Jo is definitely a relatable character, which is why I love her so much. You definitely should snag it (I have so many more awards and tags to do, but I need to take a break for a while, but they’re just so much fun LOL).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

