It’s Been a Year…

Happy Saturday!

It’s amazing that today, March 12th, marks one entire year of this blog’s existence. It’s been an interesting ride–for a few months I didn’t even touch this blog, but now it’s become an integral part of my everyday life. Writing has always been a passion of mine, but I never imagined it taking the form of blogging. I haven’t really blogged on too many topics, but the ones I’ve begun to touch are only developing and beginning to take shape. The majority of the blog has been poetry: poems I’ve written for NaPo, poems I’ve written not for NaPo (here, here, and here), maybe tips about writing and poeting (and why poeting should be a verb).

Now it’s going to be quite a bit more than that. I’m quite pleased with the evolvement of this blog, and I doubt it would have taken on the structure it has today without the help of a few people:

  • Misty–her blog is Creative World of Writing (who doesn’t know that? You’re living under a rock if you haven’t read it yet ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). I, she, and a few other girls from our Creative Writing Club got together to work on a group story around the time we both created our blogs. She’s been a loyal follower and commenter ever since! Congratulations on your own blogiversary, your awesome blog, and your incredible writing skills, Misty. I’m glad to have befriended you.
  • Illaria–I don’t know if she’ll see this as she’s been inactive for a little while now. She actuallyย hosted the ongoing storyย that we all worked on together–her blog is of course lovely but in dire of need of more posting! Hope she gets back to it soon ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Hailey–another blogger and friend who has been inactive. She’s so sweet and very straightforward. She’s also part of my creative writing club, and though she created her blog later, she supported my blog from early on ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Newer but still equally awesome: Leah, Tabitha and Madison. Leah’s blog is beyond extraordinary and her writing…it can’t be touched LOL. To describe it would probably be a disservice to the quality of her work, so I can only encourage others to check it out. Tabitha’s blog is super cool, and I really like the music tastes we share and that we have introduced each other to new artists and songs! Her short stories are so much fun to read. I’ve followedย Madison’s blog for a little longer and I’ve got to say, it’s been one of my favorites since the beginning. I’m just so intrigued by the subjects you cover in your writing and posts, Madison ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve made so many more new friends that I would mention (like Katie, Bernie, Suzy, Clara, Megan, all the awesome Graces I follow, all the girls with GWFGG *drowns in names because there are so many so if you aren’t mentioned you definitely still count*) but I think my newly added page of the blogs I follow shall suffice a little I hope. I apologize if I’m spamming you with links haha.

Looking back, I can say I’ve matured quite a bit since my first post. I wouldn’t say matured in the area of writing, but in the area of blogging. I’ve never run a blog before this one, and I hadย no clueย what I was doing when I created “Grace’s Poetry Blog.” It just seemed so nebulous: what was I going to do? But as mentioned before, luckily I had a few people right along with me. I’m actually really glad I did this. I didn’t think it would become “From the Tip of Grace’s Pen” (which though has been the name more recently, it also represents what the blog has now become), or would even active by this time around, but if I hadn’t started the blog, well….then it wouldn’t have had the opportunity to get to here.

A large thank you to every single person who has taken an interest in this blog in some shape or form: readers, commenters, followers. This blog probably would not have been anything more than the NaPo blog it started out as if it weren’t for the feedback and interest so many have invested. I must give credit where credit is due, and I lend that credit to each of you. ๐Ÿ™‚ You guys are the best โค

Well, enough of me blabbing and link spamming haha. Here’s to many more years of listening, reading, writing, poeting, and now–blogging.

 

positive-ai-evals.gif

LOL this post wouldn’t be complete without a semi-relevant Office gif.

 

Pax in Christo,

~Grace

30 thoughts on “It’s Been a Year…

  1. Even though I told you earlier… HAPPY BLOGOVERSARY! ๐Ÿ˜€ I love how unique and lovely your blog is. ๐Ÿ™‚ โค It's been so much fun to post on GWFGG with you! *high five* XD

    -Clara โค

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah Grace, you are too kind. You’ve no idea how much I’ve been graced by meeting you (pun somewhat intended). Love you (and your lovely blog) too! You are such an inspiring person to me and your writing is exceptional!! Happy Blogiversary!! – Leah

    Liked by 1 person

  3. HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY, GRACE!!!:D I can’t wait to get to know you more and read more of your posts this year, and many more years to come! ๐Ÿ˜€ BTW, I’m working on my first(I think…)song! That one song of your’s inspired me so much!! Thank you for “introducing” me to the wonderful world of song writing!:D

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats!! Mine was just the other day – (we were only days apart!) I remember your Poetry Blog days. I’ve come to love seeing the fruition of your blog, and I can’t wait to see it continue to grow!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats Grace! You were one of the first people to follow me and I always enjoy reading your comments and posts! You’re making me excited for my blogoversary! ๐Ÿ˜› Here’s to another awesome year of blogging! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats!! I’m so happy to have met you through blogging. You are one of the most faithful commenters on my blog, thank you so much for that! I need to do better about leaving comments on yours. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Here’s to many more years of poetry, writing, and whatever else you might post about! I can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. OH MY GOODNESS.
    HOW DID MY READER MISS THIS? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ AHHHHHHHHH.
    Happy (belated) blogiversary, my friend!! I’m so thankful and so blessed to have met you, and you are so inspiring to me. You’ve been with me from the start of my whole blogging experience, and thank you for all the support from the very beginning! (Even when I had no clue what in the world I was doing) I just know one day you’re going to be a published poet and author, and people will see how brilliant your writing is. You have SO much talent.
    Gahhhhhh, I wanted to be the first person to comment on this (LOL)! Thanks for reminding me, and thank you for the sweet words about my blog! That means a ton. Have a good day, and I hope your blogiversary was a truly great one!! โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh Misty thank you so so much for your kind words. I totally understand, it wasn’t an issue at all I just wanted you to see that I mentioned you (as you deserved it!)
      God bless you so much you too are an inspiration to me, like literally your blog has set an example for me from the beginning! I guess we shall be published authors together haha as your writing far exceeds the quality of anyone I’ve ever seen, really!
      Thank you so much again, and you know what they say ๐Ÿ˜‰ ‘The last shall be first’ haha!! God bless, friend! โค

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

