NaPoWriMo Day #11: AWWC 2~Photograph

Happy Monday, all! Today I am completing the 2nd round of Misty’s AWWC challenge!

aspiring-authors-writing-chalenge

The prompt is: Photograph (also I included my team mascot, an eagle).


The Depth of a Photograph

(style: pantoum) 

Bent and frayed and fuzzy grained hues,
[or] delightful sharp tones with clear faces,
A moment captured for infinite views
A visual click back to those places.

Delightful sharp tones with clear faces
I can see the surprise sprung upon your eyes,
A moment captured for infinite views
This image allowing the past and present close ties.

I can see the surprise sprung upon your eyes
You were grabbing my hand as an eagle soared by
This image allowing the past and present close ties
Forever recalling a time when it was you and I.

You were grabbing my hand as an eagle soared by
Hitting the camera [which] hindered my goal to capture it clearly
Forever recalling a time when it was you and I
When I look at it now there is a pain that comes dearly.

Hitting the camera hindered my goal to capture it clearly
[Just like] me to myself, letting my fears invade our love
When I look at it now there is a pain that comes dearly,
I could have saved it all if I had only rose above.

Me to myself, letting my fears invade our love
I must say goodbye now
I could have saved it all if I had only rose above
These pictures show me what I once did right and how.

I must say goodbye now
A visual click back to those places.
These memories show me what I once did right and how–
Delightful sharp tones and clear faces.

9 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day #11: AWWC 2~Photograph

Leave a Reply

