NaPoWriMo Day #13: Honesty

Style: Trolaan

I find it interesting how you say
it so quickly without a pause–
increasing questions I don’t delay
investigations of your cause.

Forgive me for I break it too
falling easily into the trap,
fearing when what I say is true
forcibly intrudes and widens the gap.

Only now do I see what it does to me
Of course these words I weave bring me down
Obsessively I fear discovery,
Objectively we are fools who drown.

Notorious it is for cheap tricks
Necessity to preserve what we lost
Nanoseconds, the floating is quick
Negligent we are and honesty labels the cost.

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day #13: Honesty

Leave a Reply

