Untitled

I’ve been bitten,
I’m afraid,
by a mundane shade of gray.

Where the areas of the spectrum
merge into a clouded collection;

it’s a jumble that I stumble through,
yet you still expect me to choose.

I cannot,
I’m afraid,
pick right now,
nor the next day.

I must calculate the damage,
I must review all things conceived,
I must carefully examine.

Don’t push me, or I’ll fall.
Don’t expect me to make the call.

One side of me is worry
The other is carefree.

Both confine me.

I don’t want either to define me.

9 thoughts on “Untitled

  1. Like…how?!? I will forever be astounded by the incredible way you fit words together to mold your poetry. The first three lines drew me in immediately. And the last line just concluded it perfectly. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

