The Christmas Tag!

Greetings, everyone!

In a mere four days, Christmas will be celebrated far and wide. Admittedly, I’m still numb to the idea Christmas is this weekend. First of all, it’s weird that Christmas is on a weekend, haha. It’s usually in the middle of the week! Secondly, this means the new year is very close, and my life is about to shift gears: college hunting. Senior year.

Part of me is:

tumblr_mmihkn3pke1spiuxqo1_500

The other part is:

tumblr_ngebhuat8d1qjgyvoo1_500

But of course there’s this part too:

giphy

Too many Michael Scott gifs you say? Impossible.

Anyway, in honor of the Christmas season, I’d thought I participate in a taaaaag! I took it from the wonderful Jordan‘s blog! Thanks for the idea 🙂

1. What’s your favorite Christmas film?

Oooh I have a few answers. So the “Christmas tree decorating” film we love to watch is The Holiday, which is funny and the cinematography is so cute and cozy! One of my favorite older Christmas movies is It’s a Wonderful Life or Miracle on 34th Street (the ’90s version heehe). And then of course Elf needs to be on this list; it’s HILARIOUS.

raw

My life in a GIF

2. Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Yep! I used to live in VA, where it snowed during the winter. There’s a picture of me when I was little smiling and holding snow in my glove. But the picture is deceiving– I didn’t like to be out in the cold for long! I’d be out and back in after five minutes! That was a million years ago, and the most recent I can think of is in AL several years ago when we had snow for five minutes, and it was more wet than solid D:

3. What’s your favorite Christmas song?

As most of you lovely people know, I can never pick anything to be my favorite. But I do have a few good ones. So for religious music, I love songs like: “I Wonder as I Wander,” “O Come O Come Emmanuel” “O Holy Night,” but my newest favorite is: “Gabriel’s Message,” or “the Angel Gabriel.” It recounts the Visitation, when the Angel Gabriel visited Mary and gave her the news of Jesus. It is SO beautiful. Seriously, check out these songs ❤

Secular music, my favorite is “Sleigh Ride”!

Something about this version of “I Wonder as I Wander” is breathtaking.

 

4. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Hm, gosh. Let me think of the Rudolph Song for reference. Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Donner, Vixen, Cupid, Blitzen…ah the only I forgot was Comet, I think? Haha!

5. Do you have a real or fake tree?

I would love to have a real tree, but currently we use a fake tree. It’s more convenient for our living conditions.

6. Where is your dream place to spend the holidays?

With my family–more specifically my grandparents 🙂

7. How good are you at wrapping?

Um, I’m absolutely terrible. The sides of my presents are a dead giveaway that I wrapped them xD I think my issue is I use wayyy too much wrapping paper, and it gets so bulky. Do not get me started on ribbons either. Ugh. I’m learning, I’m getting there LOL.

giphy-1

Footage of me

8. Do you open presents on Christmas Eve?

We do actually! It’s our family tradition, and then we open stockings Christmas morning.

9. Do you do anything for Boxing day?

I actually don’t know what Boxing Day is…? I’ve only seen it on my calendar, but I never knew what it meant. I actually thought it was dedicated to the sport xD *Grace fail* I looked it up and it looks really cool! For those of you fellow Americans unaware of what Boxing Day is, it is: “a holiday celebrated on the day following Christmas Day  in the United Kingdom and Commonwealth nations. Boxing Day occurs on 26 December, although the attached bank holiday or public holiday may take place either on that day or a day later.” Now I know! *plays Bill Nye music*

I’ve reached the end of the tag, but first, let me give your eyes beauty to behold:

peppermint-bark-recipe

MY FAVORITE CHRISTMAS TREAT OH MY GOSH THE AESTHETICS

I know there’s not a question about Christmas food (this is a crime, I am so upset), but I will give you my favorite Christmas treat: peppermint bark! It has peppermint, white chocolate and dark chocolate. It is so good! And of course hot chocolate goes great with it 😉

So now: I tag those of you reading this! (*is a lazy tagger* *what else is new* *cries*). Also if you love peppermint bark. Let me know if you do the tag, I’d love to see your answers.

In addition to these lovely questions, I’ll add 10. What is your favorite Christmas food/treat? 

Thank you again Jordan for the tag, and thank you all for reading!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Pax in Christo,

Grace

11 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag!

  1. Yesss Christmas bark ftw. I also love Christmas cookies, and eggnog…and the list goes on. I’ve actually never seen Elf before (which I feel like is blasphemous haha) but I want to see it this year. Loved reading this!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t believe Americans don’t do Boxing Day! I thought everyone who celebrated Christmas celebrated Boxing Day too! We usually go for a big walk in the forest with all the family. And I’ve never heard of opening presents on Christmas Eve. Well, I guess everyone does it differently! Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

