Into the Ocean

Hi everyone!

Today I wanted to share with you a song I recently “rediscovered.”

Into the Ocean by Blue October:

I remember listening to song when I was about seven or eight on my tiny pink Sony MP3 player. I haven’t heard this song in several years, and in finding it a week or so ago I was pleasantly reminded by the beauty of the song. Lyrically the song is mysterious (possibly about suicide) but also it masterfully draws in the listener inside the head of the singer. The music too just perfectly reflects the lyrics and in producing the mood. The violin is a BEAUTIFUL touch too–I could picture being in an ocean from the combination of all the elements.

Blue October’s Into the Ocean: 10/10 totally. Just wanted to share it with y’all!

Have you heard this song before? What are your thoughts on it?

Pax in Christo,

Grace

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

