Current Artist Obsession-Dawn Landes

Hey everyone!

So I have a new artist obsession. I discovered her from, of course, Spotify and I love her music! Her name is Dawn Landes, and she has several songs that I have been putting on repeat when I do school or writing. A few months ago I was listening to one of Spotify’s acoustic soundtracks (they are all SO good) and one of her songs, Heaven’s Gate, came on and I was hooked.

Here’s my playlist–experience the music for yourself!

Most of her songs are very calming, inspiring pieces that feature the piano, guitar or violin. She has a very folksy element to her music (which I always love), and while her lyrics are fairly short and sometimes repetitive, there are a few songs that have pretty deep lyrics. But the sound is what I really appreciate, and her voice is so soothing.

Another cool thing was her cover of “Young Folks” by Peter Bjorn and John. That’s a very indie song and she turned it completely country. I love it haha.

Probably my favorite songs on this playlist are “Lullaby for Tony,” “Heaven’s Gate,” and “Diamond Rivers.” The ‘bridge’ of “Diamond Rivers” is so striking and absolutely beautifully stunning and I wish it were longer than two lines!

Anyway, that’s just my current artist obsession. Thank you Spotify for introducing me to yet another underrated/not very well known artist who has beautiful music!

Pax in Christo,

Grace

3 thoughts on “Current Artist Obsession-Dawn Landes

Leave a Reply

