Two Year Blogiversary!

Hey guys! I have some exciting news: today is my 2nd blogiversary! (Read my first blogiversary post here).

Time really has flown by to the point where I can’t believe it’s been two whole years since I started this blog, this tiny little blog for NaPoWriMo on March 12, 2015. Now it’s grown by the help of all of you lovely, beautiful, kind readers. I’m always so surprised when I see my follower count. 150?! Insane! And so many amazing and incredible readers from across the globe, too. It makes me so happy to see that my blog is being read all over the world (even if that’s only a few people).

pic

2017 stats so far. So cool!!

I know I’m not the most exciting blogger, or the most consistent one. So many other bloggers have it all together, with scheduled posts and giveaways and interviews, etc. I’m just kind of posting random stuff, and periodically at that. Unfortunately I can’t be that committed to this blog, but I’m still blessed every time I get a comment on any of my posts from one of you guys 🙂 Even just one comment or one view is really enough, and I thank you guys so much. It really does mean a lot.

Even though my blog was meant to be whatever I want to write about, it truly is special when it allows me to communicate with so many wonderful people. That’s what counts. That’s why I’m asking you guys in this poll to tell me what interests you the most about the blog, what ideas you might have for it, etc. Even though I can’t promise to commit to these ideas, any help would be appreciated.

From the Tip of Grace’s Pen has been an awesome adventure. Two whole years have gone by. It’s amazing.

801876

These past few years have been fairly difficult ones. I’m facing new challenges, the looming event of college is always in the back of my mind. I’m stressed, I’m disappointed at myself, I’m far from being humble–there are so many reasons to just be a negative person. But then again, there really aren’t any reasons to be a negative person. And this blog has been that kind of outlet for me, a sort of medium that allows me to connect with other people and share things I love. To talk about my faith and learn things from my readers in the comments, to be constantly inspired by the beauty and charm of other bloggers. Often I just read and read and read other people’s blogs (aka absorbing all their incredible knowledge). So I say to all of you who read this, who have your own blogs: never stop sharing. You’re inspiring someone, helping someone, encouraging someone. Let your spirit shine through in your posts. ❤ I hope that I’m doing so on this blog.

Anyway, *shoots off confetti* Here’s to many more fruitful years of this blog!

635981023482358409-2146227328_6359810093561335631180294873_tumblr_inline_ne8gn9fG831t2m9ry

Amen.

Pax in Christo,

Grace

20 thoughts on “Two Year Blogiversary!

  1. HAPPY TWO YEAR BLOGIVERSARY, GRACE! You’re such a supportive blogging friend — and always willing to flail over Hamilton and Ramin and allll the crazy things. XD Your poetry and writing is amazing, and I’m just so happy you’re able to share your words and experiences with us! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really enjoy reading your blog, Grace! Thanks for sharing it with me. 🙂 Keep up the good work, and here’s some virtual ice cream sent your way!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

