NaPoWriMo 2017 is upon us!

Yikes! I can’t believe how the time flies (I’ll probably continue to repeat this for the rest of eternity. March just started yesterday, I swear!)

NaPoWriMo is already almost here–in less than a week!

its-happening-bridesmaid-gif-17478.gif

National Poetry Writing Month occurs in the month of April every year. The goal is to write one poem a day for all 30 days.

This will be my third year as a participant, but I’m not sure how consistent of a participant I’ll be this year. With three AP exams to study for in April, it’ll be a heck of a lot. But we’ll see. Poetry usually helps calm the nerves. Anyway, allow me to drown you in links before April 1st hits!

NaPo 2015

Read my somewhat cringe-worthy poems of 2015 here.

NaPo 2016

Read my somewhat improved poems of 2016 here.

NaPo Tip Thursdays (2016)

Last year, I wrote a few posts on ways you can prepare for and succeed in NaPo! Read them here, here and here.

Please let me know if you’re participating below in the comment section. I love to keep tabs on my fellow poeting friends to see what they write. Everybody is always so talented. National Poetry Writing Month is a very special event for me. It’s the reason I started this blog! I saw on the site when I first learned of the event that you could submit your own website/blog to count as a ‘participant.’ Well, I wanted to be officially counted as a participant (even though it didn’t matter LOL), so I created this blog!

I am looking forward to the daily prompts the NaPo site provides, and learning new poetry styles and developing my skills. Always love this time of year ❤

Pax in Christo,

Grace

16 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo 2017 is upon us!

  1. Hmm … so, I’m kind of starting to wonder if I should participate in NaPoWriMo. I’d like to … but gosh, I’m just not a good poet and I don’t know if I could write a lot of poems and … I know nothing about it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know what you mean! Here’s the link for more info: http://www.napowrimo.net
      It’s not as organized as nano–you don’t record your word count, or how many poems you write. You just write a poem a day, it can be anything. But I like to emphasize the fact of quality over quantity, because poetry is much different than writing a full length novel! You have the ability to focus more on the quality of your poetry. You can use the napo site for prompts, or you can write on your own. It’s a lot of fun!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

