Happy Easter!

Happy Easter everyone!

“Our God is not dead, He’s alive, He’s alive!”

I totally remember typing this in last year’s Easter post, but I just wanted to say that even though I’m not where I want to be spiritually at this point in time, I am praying and thinking of you guys, and hoping to have a wonderful Easter. May your heart be resurrected today from evil and sin, and be cleansed in the blood Jesus sacrificed for us. Sometimes it’s hard to remember He did this for us (I did Stations of the Cross on Friday, and it was so hard to be truly in the moment and understand the consequences of what was going on). But if we are truly meditating with God on our mind and in our hearts, we are more in tune with His love and suffering (I really need to practice this more).

On the other hand, I do hope everyone has a bright and cheerful day. As I mentioned in one of my earlier posts, if you could please keep my friend in your prayers; this will be her first Easter without her mom, and I know she is hurting. 😦 But I know that her mother is in Heaven, and I pray that the resurrection shows her (as it shows me) that one day we will be with the Father, just as her mother is now.

God bless all of you, don’t eat too much chocolate, and may the rest of your day be one of love, gratitude, and hope. ❀

Pax in Christo,

Grace

6 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

  1. Grace – what a beautiful piece of writing. Although I don’t share your exact beliefs, I really respect your hope, faith and devotion.

    Just to let you know, I’ve nominated you for the Writer’s Ink Challenge. Congrats and enjoy!!!

    Gracie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Gracie, that’s very sweet and I really appreciate it! And yes I saw!! I do hope I can try to do it–my exam preparation is still in full swing and I don’t know if I can do much or anything until the 3rd week of May, but I shall try! Always lovely to get a comment from you-I am sorry I haven’t commented much on your blog 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

